DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Election of a Member of Parliament for Derby South

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Emily Feenan, being the Acting Returning Officer at the election of a Member of Parliament for Derby South, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
Alan Graves	Reform UK - Changing Politics for Good	8501
Jamie Mulhall	The Conservative Party Candidate	5192
Joe Naitta	Liberal Democrats	1807
Baggy Shanker	Labour and Co-operative Party	14503 Elected
Zephyr Tair	Independent	292
Sam Ward	Green Party	1899
Chris Williamson	Workers Party	5205

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

And I do hereby declare that, Bhagat Singh Shanker is duly elected.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than the voter was entitled to	52
С	writing or mark by which the voter could be identified	2
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	91
	Total	145

Electorate: **72**,944 Turnout: **51**.5%